Special recognition : As CGC Adeniyi decorates senior officers with new ranks

Spread the news

Special recognition :
As CGC Adeniyi decorates senior officers with new ranks

Photographs taken during the decoration exercise in Abuja

It was a special recognition for the newly confirmed senior officers, as the Comptroller General of Customs, CGC Adewale Adeniyi MFR, on Wednesday, May 15, 2024, decorated them with their new ranks.

The decoration exercise took place at Customs Headquarters in Abuja, as the CGC urged the beneficiaries to redouble their commitment and dedication to the success of the Service, and Nigerian nation at large.

The press statement signed by Chief Superintendent of Customs, CSC Abdullahi Maiwada, the Customs Image Maker, revealed that CGC Adewale Adeniyi decorated five Deputy Comptroller-Generals (DCGs) and eight Assistant Comptroller-Generals (ACGs), following the approval of their appointments by Nigeria Customs Service Board (NCSB).

According to him, their appointment and approval followed due process of the Federal Character Commission’s laws and principles of seniority. Most importantly, their appointment was in view of their exemplified dedication and commitment to the service.”

Before decorating the 13 newly promoted officers, the CGC charged them to increase their devotion and determination to promote the objectives of Nigeria Customs Service selflessly.

While urging them to intensify their efforts to the fight against smuggling, revenue generation and trade facilitation, the Customs Boss also enjoined the new heads of departments to ensure they have a shared vision on how to fulfil the mandate for each department.

His words , “I must emphasise, as usual, that this level of your placement in the service requires utmost discipline at all times. You must conduct yourselves in a manner that sets a good example for the officers behind you.”

The decorated DCGs include Suleiman Bomai, as DCG/Commander Training and Doctrine Command; Bello Jibo as DCG in charge of Enforcement Inspection & Investigation; Beatrice Nwafor as DCG in charge of Excise, Free Trade Zone & Industrial Incentives; and Caroline Niagwan as DCG Tariff & Trade.

The newly confirmed ACGs are Baba Imam as ACG Board, Adekunle Oloyode as ACG Trade & Tariff, and Sambo Dangaladima as ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B’. Abdulrazaq Abdulazeez as ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’; and Sai’du Yusuf as ACG Human Resource Development.

Others are NP Umoh as ACG Training and Doctrine Command, Charles Obih as ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’, and Ciroma Sulaiman as ACG Strategic Research and Policy.

On the whole, the CGC expressed optimism that the Service under his watch will continue to support government policies in promoting economic growth and development.

error: Content is protected !!