ATPN Inaugurates New Trustees

Spread the news

(By Udeme Clement):

Following wide and prolonged consultations amongst Association of Tourism Practitioners Of Nigeria (ATPN) members and stakeholders, a new Board of Trustee was inaugurated on Friday May 21, 2021 via virtual conference.

The Board members include

  • Alh Kabir Malan
  • Mr. John Best
  • Mr. GaniyuTarzan Balogun
  • Chief Andy Ehanire
  • Mr. Frank Meke
  • Hon Abdulmumin Mapindi

The Board Chairman, in a highly elated mood, reminded members that ATPN remains the precursors of an omnibus Tourism Association in Nigeria, with indepth institutional memory and expertise for resolving technical issues in Tourism Development.

True to type, the new Board is made up of accomplished professionals in diverse fields of Tourism, who will bring cutting edge visionary leadership and support to the Association and the tourism industry at large.

The new Members took turns to commend Chief Amachree, the pioneer Board Chairman, who laid a solid foundation for ATPN. Also, Members briefly reviewed the current challenges facing the tourism industry, and were in accord that they are surmountable .

The Board resolved to continue ensuring greater collaboration with relevant stakeholders, including public sector administrators.
A moment of silence was given in honour of tourism fallen heroes, including the recent passing away of FTAN President, Alh Rabo.

The name of a foremost tourism writer, late Lanre Awoseyin, was recalled, and it was resolved that his flagship Journal, Hospitality and Tourism, must not be allowed to die. There was also the resolve that collective clout of the Board Members will be rallied in support of ATPN Executive Committee.

A distinguished guest at the inauguration was the Acting FTAN President, Mr Nkeruem Onuh of Remlords Tours.

error: Content is protected !!